C.11 Policy on Freedom of Speech and Expression

At our Senate Meeting on Friday, February 9th we will be discussing the proposed revisions to Policy C.11 on Freedom of Speech and Expression (click on link below to review the proposed policy). Join us at our open Senate Meeting to be a part of the discussion and provide feedback to your representatives before we vote on endorsing this policy.

Review Policy

SG Elections Coming Soon!

Interested in running for a position in SG? More information coming soon!

Learn More

Resolution 66.02 Passed!

This Resolution urges the members of the U.S. congress to review the “Tax Cuts and Jobs Act” and reject changes to provisions that would have a detrimental impact on higher education institutions.

Learn More

Resolution 66.01 Passed!

This resolution advocates for the establishment of a platform on which RIT may wield its endowment more consciously and with greater attention towards ethical, social, and environmental concerns.

Learn More

Advocate, Connect, Lead, Inform, Serve

SG Services

From helping students make their mark on PawPrints, checking out a FREE RIT orange bikes, or making sites for RIT clubs and organization—our SG Services are here to help!


All of our documents, including the SG bylaws, Senate Agendas and Minutes, and in-depth committee trackers will help you know what SG is working on!

Finance Request

On behalf of Finance Committee this is the form for finance requests to support on campus events as well as individual awards for conference travel.

Join SG

Our SG Family is a great environment that helps foster student leadership and make real change at RIT. Click here to see how you can get involved!


To represent to the interests of the student body through the implementation of innovative programs, services, and initiatives that enrich student lives. We will be the primary source of advocacy for students from Rochester Institute of Technology and we will utilize our shared governance structure to voice student opinion and concern. RIT Student Government will be the forefront of change within the university.

Phone (585) 475-4043

Visit Us Campus Center, First Floor

Office Hours Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm